38th Annual Alaska Resources Conference

Dena’ina Convention Center • Anchorage, AK

Wednesday, November 15th

7:00 a.m.   Registration/Check-in/Exhibits Open
                   Eye-Opener Breakfast in Exhibit Area – Sponsored by Wells Fargo

8:00           Opening Remarks
                  Eric Fjelstad, RDC President, Managing Partner, Alaska Office, Perkins Coie LLP

                  Industry 2017 in Review and 2018 Outlook video
                  Fisheries: Stephanie Madsen, Executive Director, At-Sea Processors Association
                  Forestry: John Sturgeon, President, Koncor Forest Products
                  Mining: Karen Matthias, Executive Director, Council of Alaska Producers
                  Oil & Gas: Kara Moriarty, President and CEO, Alaska Oil and Gas Association
                  Tourism: Ralph Samuels, Vice President, Government & Community Relations, Holland America – Princess Cruises

                   Remarks by Governor Bill Walker

                   Alaska Economic Trends and 2018 Outlook
                   Neal Fried, Economist, Alaska Department of Labor slides video

10:00         Networking Break – Sponsored by ConocoPhillips Alaska, Inc.

10:30         Edge of Opportunity: Can Alaska Compete?
                  Lisa Bruner, Vice President North Slope Operations and Development, ConocoPhillips Alaska, Inc. slides video

                  Future of the Alaska Dispatch News
                  Ryan Binkley, Co-publisher, Alaska Dispatch News slides video

11:30         Networking Break

Noon         Keynote Luncheon: Sponsored by Northrim Bank
                  Alaska’s First People: A Vision for the Future
                  Rex Rock, Sr., Chairman, Voice of the Arctic Inupiat video

1:30 p.m.  Putting More Oil in TAPS: What Will it Take?
                  Pat Foley, Vice President, Alaska Operations, Caelus Energy Alaska, LLC slides video
                  Vince Beltrami, President, Alaska AFL-CIO slides video
                  Damian Bilbao, Vice President, Commercial Ventures, BP Alaska slides video
                  Teresa Imm, Vice President, Resource Development, Arctic Slope Regional Corporation video
                  Andy Mack, Commissioner, Alaska Department of Natural Resources slides video      

3:00           Networking Break – Sponsored by BP Alaska

3:30           Frontier of Opportunity: The North Slope
                  David Wilkins, Senior Vice President for Alaska, Hilcorp Alaska LLC slides video
                  Whitney Grande, Vice President, Safety, Environment and Quality, Eni, U.S. Operating Company slides video
                  Colby VanDenburg, Geologic Manager, Armstrong Energy, LLC slides 

4:30           VIP Networking Reception – Hosted by ExxonMobil open to conference registrants and speakers

Thursday, November 16th

8:00 a.m.   Exhibits Open
                  Eye-Opener Breakfast in Exhibit Area – Ravn Alaska 

8:30           Growing Alaska’s Economy Out of Recession
                  Sheldon Fisher, Commissioner, Alaska Department of Revenue slides video
                  Senator Cathy Giessel, Co-Chair, Senate Resources Committee video
                  Representative Geran Tarr, Co-Chair, House Resources Committee slides video
                  Sam Mazzeo, Senior Vice President and Alaska Commercial Banking Manager, Wells                     Fargo slides video

10:00         Networking Break – Sponsored by Stoel Rives LLP

10:30         Putting New Mines Into Production
                  John Springsteen, Executive Director, Alaska Industrial Development and Export Authority slides video
                  Greg Beischer, President and CEO, Millrock Resources, Inc. slides video
                  Mike Satre, Manager, Government and Community Relations, Hecla Greens Creek Mining Company slides video

11:30         Networking Break

Noon          Keynote Luncheon: Sponsored by Holland America Line
                   American Energy Dominance: Alaska’s Role
                   Daniel Simmons, Acting Assistant Secretary, Energy Efficiency and Renewable Energy Agency, U.S. Department of Energy video

1:30 p.m.    Alaska LNG Project: Moving Forward
                   Keith Meyer, President, Alaska Gasline Development Corporation slides video

                   Stand for Alaska
                   Aaron Schutt, President and CEO, Doyon Ltd. video
                   Deantha Crockett, Executive Director, Alaska Miners Association video
                   Barbara Huff Tuckness, Director of Legislative Affairs, Teamsters Local 959 video
                   Keith Meyer, President, Alaska Gasline Development Corporation

3:00     Grand Raffle Drawing winners

Send-off Champagne Toast – Sponsored by Alaska Oil and Gas Association

Agenda as of November 11, 2017. Please check akrdc.org for updates.