## Founded 1975

2021-2022 **Executive Committee** Lori Nelson, President Mike Satre, Sr. Vice President Lance Miller, Vice President Scott Habberstad, Secretary Anna Atchison. Treasurer Joe Balash Jason Criqui Eric Fjelstad Carol Fraser Tim Gallagher Dave Karp Wendy Lindskoog Tom Maloney Jamie Marunde Sam Mazzeo Kara Moriarty Hans Neidig Christy Resler Ralph Samuels John Shively Lorali Simor Ben Stevens Casev Sullivan Sinclair Wilt

Directors

Greg Baker Chris Barrows Greg Beischer Genevieve Bell Ethan Berto Patrick Carter David Chaput Ivan Clark Steve Connelly Steve Cooper Gary Dixon Kelly Droop Michelle Egan Dylan Faber DI Fauske Ramzi Fawaz Mike Ferris Stan Foo Paul Friese James Eueg Paul Glavinovich Stephen Grabacki Dan Graham Karl Hanneman Chuck Heath Shauna Hegna Josie Hickel Jim Hill Matt Holta Joy Huntington Mike Jungreis Rada Khadjinova Mark Kiessling Jaeleen Kookesh Thomas Krzewinsk Tom Lovas Thomas Mack Wendie MacNaughton Stephanie Madsen Jamie Marunde Karen Matthias Joev Merrick Ben Mohr Lisa Parker Judy Patrick Greta Schuerch Ethan Schutt Alicia Siira Doug Smith Chad Steadman Brady Strahl John Sturgeon Tim Williams

Ex-Officio Members U.S. Senator Lisa Murkowski U.S. Senator Dan Sullivan Congressman Don Young Governor Michael J. Dunleavy





FOR IMMEDIATE RELEASE November 15, 2021

> Media contact: Kari Nore, Project Manager 907-301-1505 or kari@akrdc.org

## <u>42<sup>nd</sup> Annual Alaska Resource's Conference</u> Program will focus on Alaska's economy and opportunities

Anchorage, AK – RDC's 42<sup>nd</sup> Annual Alaska Resources Conference will take place virtually on November 17th. Historically the conference is the largest resource development focused forum in the state, with generally over 800 attendees.

Wednesday's program kicks off with updates from representatives in the fishing, forestry, mining, oil and gas, and tourism industries and features a representative from ANCSA Regional Association, followed by an "Alaska Economic Trends" outlook by State Economist Neal Fried. Additional speakers on Wednesday include presentations from U.S. Senator Lisa Murkowski, U.S. Senator Dan Sullivan, Congressman Don Young, Rex Rock, Sr. with Voice of the Arctic Inupiat. In addition, attendees will hear project updates from Hilcorp Alaska LLC, Kinross Alaska, and ConocoPhillips Alaska. The day's program will end with an Alaska's Rights for Economic Development and AIDEA Project update from Alan Weitzner, Executive Director of AIDEA.

The full agenda can be found on the RDC website at https://www.akrdc.org/conference-agenda-2021.

###

RDC is a statewide trade association comprised of individuals and companies from Alaska's fishing, forestry, mining, oil and gas, and tourism industries. RDC's membership includes Alaska Native corporations, local communities, organized labor, and industry support firms. RDC's purpose is to encourage a strong, diversified private sector in Alaska and expand the state's economic base through the responsible development of our natural resources.